SafeWork NSW Awards 2018 winners recognised


Winners of the 2018 SafeWork Awards have been announced.

Eight winners have been announced across six categories at the awards ceremony gala dinner at The Star Event Centre.

The winners were selected from 160 businesses and individuals that produced 34 finalists.

“Every worker has the right to a safe and healthy workplace, regardless of their industry, occupation or background,” said Minister for Better Regulation Matt Kean.

“The SafeWork Awards acknowledge the hard work of employees and businesses who are setting the health and safety standards that others can follow.”

Now on its 15th year, the Awards recognise business and workers with the highest standards of workplace health and safety and return to work outcomes in NSW.

“Winners include businesses and individuals from a range of industries who are demonstrating how innovation and forward thinking can contribute to improved safety and injury management,” said Me. Kean.

“I commend the winners of the 2018 SafeWork NSW Awards. They are setting the standard in work health and safety and return to work that all of us can aspire to.”

The full list of winners is available on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *